Tiiveni TV

UK TV VLC

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Channel Requests > Irish TV

DaveG
Member
Posts: 12

I know this is a tough one to crack, but has anyone had any success with getting a stable stream of Irish Channels RTE1 and 2 ?

That being said Tiiveni, great job on the player...bringing a whole lot of joy to many ex-Pats this chistmas time

Thanks mate


December 23, 2010 at 2:04 PM Flag Quote & Reply

D_M_W
Member
Posts: 367

This still works for me Irish Telly using a proxy


Posted about it on here but cant find the post...?

--

--->WiZiWiG<---

December 24, 2010 at 8:38 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

The best I could do was RTÉ News! LOL!


I like the webpage and player that they have. D_M_W's post is still here, I will dig it out and re-post (I think it was kind of off-topic). Still I think that proxy is best for Irish TV.


Merry Christmas / Nollaig Shona Dhaoibh!!

 


--

Tiiveni TV



December 24, 2010 at 12:26 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

Here is D_M_Ws previous post:


Who says DEAD_MAN_WALKING dont help... :P

 

 

1st things 1st get yourself Firefox and WMP Plugin if you dont like using Internet Exporer.

 

 

 

RTE Channels

RTE 1 - http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/live/32gb/rte1-225.asx

RTE 2 - http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/live/32gb/rte2-450.asx

RTE News - http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/live/ngb/news-225.asx

 

 

Step 1.

Find a list of Irish free proxies. You can Google it out. Or this list here. http://www.hidemyass.com/proxy-list/search-383

 

 

 

Step 2.

Now choose an IP address and port from the list. In this tutorial I have chosen IP: 89.28.178.40 and port: 8080. You can choose whatever you like.

 

 

 

Step 3.

Open Firefox and in the menu choose Tools and then Options. This will open the Firefox Options window. Click on Advance Options.

 

 

 

Step 4.

Click on Network tab and the click Settings button under Connection.

 

 

 

 

Step 5.

In Connection Settings window, click Manual proxy configuration. Now enter the IP address in HTTP Proxy and Port address in Port. ( In this example HTTP Proxy address is 89.28.178.40 and Port is 8080).

Also check the box 'Use this proxy server for all protocols'. Click ok and your IP is set to desired Proxy.

 

 

 

You can use any online service to check your IP. Like check www.checkmyip.com is a site solely dedicated for this purpose.

 

 

Step 6.

Now head over to one of the RTE links at the top of the page and click Live TV. As soon as the stream starts you can disconnect fom the proxy if you like.

 

 

enjoy Irish telly

 

 

NOTE: You may also add the proxy directly in to WMP also, Right click Options --> Network, Highlight Protocol "HTTP" and hit the Configure... button and put a check on "Use the following proxey sever:" and add your proxy and port.

 

 

Regards

 

 

DEAD_MAN_WALKING

 

 

 

 

--

--->MyP2P<---

 


--

Tiiveni TV



December 24, 2010 at 12:30 PM Flag Quote & Reply

wired_
Member
Posts: 35

@Tiiveni

 Might be a stupid question, but...

Is it possible to "get" rtmpte-streams into your player? 


March 7, 2011 at 8:08 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

I am aiming to get rtmpe working soon. At the moment it's not possible on the current player. I am still a few steps away from rtmpe. Currently I have been having problems downloading normal rtmp streams (without using RTMP_DUMP!) I need to bypass the Flash player and I know HOW to do this stuff, but actually getting it to work is really much more difficult.

:/

Do you have some good rtmpe streams that you can get to play. I am very interested!

:D

--

Tiiveni TV



March 8, 2011 at 3:46 AM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

Recent Forum Posts

by D_M_W over a year ago
by uk tv over a year ago
by rotchie over a year ago
by gateso over a year ago