Tiiveni TV

UK TV VLC

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > General Discussion > MYP2P

DaveG
Member
Posts: 12

Anyone got any updates on the status? Very sad to see it disappear and have troubles getting back up as WYZIWYG

DMW is that Forum completly gone? Lot of great people on there that were a huge help to me (and countless others) over the years...including you of course :)

Anyway, would appreciate any update that can be shared


September 1, 2011 at 11:13 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

Hi Dave!


WiZiWiG is going great (forum at least) same people, same everything as MyP2P as far as I have seen. Just new adress and looks. :)


I have not been around at all over the last month except for a few flying visits, (I am Tiiveni-TV over there ;)  at MyP2P / WiZiWiG.)



:)

--

Tiiveni TV



September 2, 2011 at 9:15 AM Flag Quote & Reply

DaveG
Member
Posts: 12

Found the forum...good to see it survived, the main page is struggling it seems.. I am IrishInKentucky on myP2P...thanks again for all you do on here mate..been using this for years now, love it, appreciate you and Dead man and countless others who put the time in

Dave

September 2, 2011 at 1:06 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

Thanks Dave!


I remember you well, from way back.


Have you been watching RTÉ 1 and 2??? They have been working with RTMPDUMP.exe, or "AdviseThis" made a nice user interface to make everyone's life easier.

--

Tiiveni TV



September 2, 2011 at 1:42 PM Flag Quote & Reply

D_M_W
Member
Posts: 367

Hi Dave and Tiiveni yer its sad news about MyP2P but at the momment the forum is still there and main site is coming real soon.


The forum is - http://forum.wiziwig.eu


and the main schedule site when it is sorted is - http://wiziwig.eu


It was a reall suprise for me too as ive been having some reall nightmares with my internet connection over the last few weeks. Even today i cant login to the forum after lunch time...?


@Tiiveni hey mate google MinHook and i bet you can come up with a RTMPSniffer...;)


See you later guys and remember free tv is best tv...:D


DEAD_MAN_WALKING

--

--->WiZiWiG<---

September 2, 2011 at 5:31 PM Flag Quote & Reply

DaveG
Member
Posts: 12

Thanks guys, I've tried the RTMPDump with Advisethis interface but have n ot been able to get anything to play....says its loading and VLC pops up but I get nothing :( have refreshed Remote XML still nothing...I did get the RTE to show a picture but it froze right away, so I know that things are working somewhat, just cant seem to get a stream going

Get this message...

VLC can't recognize the input's format:The format of 'C:\Desktop\logfile.txt' cannot be detected. Have a look at the log for details.

 

Any advice would be appreciated :/

September 5, 2011 at 9:07 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

Hmmm... :roll:


That sounds wrong to me! VLC should not be trying to load the "logfile.txt" file. I have never used this software, just read that it is great on Abdre's forum. The guys at WiZiWig.eu will help you for sure if you ask nicely.


I think that we had some other ways of watching floating around the forums, but AdviseThis should be the easiest way ;)


If I see anything else, I will post it here. Sorry that I am not much help.

--

Tiiveni TV



September 6, 2011 at 3:11 AM Flag Quote & Reply

D_M_W
Member
Posts: 367

Hi Dave try this take the rtmpdump.exe from the rtmpGUI folder and place it in your system32 Folder, note this is for 32bit Windows not sure the location for 64bit...?


[CODE]C:\WINDOWS\system32[CODE]


Also make sure VLC is in its Default location, again not sure the location for 64bit....


[CODE]C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe[/CODE]


Now go to Start --> Run and Type "CMD" without the quotes.


Now enter this in the Command Windw for RTE One...


[CODE]rtmpdump -r rtmpte://fmsod.rte.ie/live/rte1 -W http://www.rte.ie/player/assets/player_403.swf ; -p http://www.lyngsat-logo.com/ | "C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" -[/CODE]


And this for RTE Two...


[CODE]rtmpdump -r rtmpte://fmsod.rte.ie/live/rte2 -W http://www.rte.ie/player/assets/player_403.swf ; -p http://www.lyngsat-logo.com/ | "C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" -[/CODE]


Hope it helps in watching Irish TV...:)





--

--->WiZiWiG<---

September 6, 2011 at 4:14 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

Thanks D_M_W!

:D

--

Tiiveni TV



September 7, 2011 at 9:15 AM Flag Quote & Reply

DaveG
Member
Posts: 12

appreciate it mate...no luck though...must be doing something wrong...can get a freeze screen shot of RTE when VLC opens and loads but thats it for some reason :roll:

September 18, 2011 at 4:20 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Tiiveni
Site Owner
Posts: 480

Somehow it works for me.


I copy this code into a txt file made by "Notepad" and save it as "RTE2.bat" in the same folder as VLC ("C:\Program Files (x86)\VideoLAN\VLC" on my nice new PC :) ). I then run the .bat file by double clicking and wait 30 seconds and BINGO!! :D



rtmpdump.exe -v -r "rtmpte://fmsod.rte.ie/live/rte2" -W "http://www.rte.ie/player/assets/player_403.swf" | vlc -

pause


I also make sure that the vlc folder has a copy of rtmpdump.exe in there too, the right version of rtmpdump.exe is needed that has rtmpe enabled. I have v2.3

--

Tiiveni TV



September 19, 2011 at 10:10 AM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

Recent Forum Posts

by D_M_W over a year ago
by uk tv over a year ago
by rotchie over a year ago
by gateso over a year ago