Tiiveni TV

UK TV VLC

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Channel Problems > all general channels don't work

no_buses
Member
Posts: 3

i tried lots of time to watch bbc 1 or bbc 2 but they don't work at all. it starts buffering and writes "done" but no sound/picture.

 

same thing with other channels


January 8, 2012 at 8:35 AM Flag Quote & Reply

arifdo
Member
Posts: 11

all general chanells not working for me

--
January 8, 2012 at 8:41 AM Flag Quote & Reply

THOR
Member
Posts: 19

http://zattoo.com/#rt_doc

try above as test.also dont use wifi,use hard cable router to pc

have youe windows media player installed


January 8, 2012 at 9:19 AM Flag Quote & Reply

no_buses
Member
Posts: 3

THOR at January 8, 2012 at 9:19 AM

http://zattoo.com/#rt_doc

try above as test.also dont use wifi,use hard cable router to pc

have youe windows media player installed


thank you)

think the trouble was in my wi fi

January 8, 2012 at 10:47 AM Flag Quote & Reply

THOR
Member
Posts: 19

due to the large amount of data that streaming video ´wifi aint up to it....hard wire every time (dont forget to switch wifi off when not using it) I sell wireless keyboard and mouse to my customers so put laptop next to tv and use wireless mouse to change channels on the sofa

January 8, 2012 at 11:10 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Philly1234
Member
Posts: 34

Hi Tiv!

Not sure what you all are talking about re:wireless, I have always used wireless for the player and it's worked fine most of the time.

Right now I'm unable to get the general channels to work, it says connecting to media then quickly goes back to "ready". 


January 8, 2012 at 2:21 PM Flag Quote & Reply

tom
Member
Posts: 56

Hi Tiiveni   UK general channels plus film 4 etc are not connecting from  here in the USA.    Are others experiencing the same  problem.  Tom

January 8, 2012 at 3:39 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Philly1234
Member
Posts: 34

And as usual, they just start working again!  :)

January 8, 2012 at 9:50 PM Flag Quote & Reply

tom
Member
Posts: 56

Hi  Tiiveni - All now working  here.   Tom

January 9, 2012 at 7:40 AM Flag Quote & Reply

no_buses
Member
Posts: 3

mine works too now. with wi-fi, by the way :)

January 9, 2012 at 8:44 AM Flag Quote & Reply

THOR
Member
Posts: 19

well ethernet cable is 100 mbps 

wi fi is about 7mbps.....

January 9, 2012 at 2:39 PM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

Recent Forum Posts

by D_M_W over a year ago
by uk tv over a year ago
by rotchie over a year ago
by gateso over a year ago